Good Eats, Repeats, and Threepeats

I’m a lucky girl to be wined and dined all weekend. First stop, Friday night, Bua Thai in downtown Tampa. To be honest, I wasn’t expecting a whole lot. I’ve walked by this place quite a few times and there has never been more than a couple of people inside. It was no different Friday night. We were one of two tables. We ordered the spring roll appetizer:

Red Curry:

and Pad Thai:

It was all delicious. That place should have way more business. I’ll be going back, that’s for sure.
Saturday started with some errands, then a late lunch at Fresh. I can’t say enough good things about this place. I split the “summer” panini, which is bbq chicken onions and cheese, and it comes with a little side salad:

And frozen yogurt for dessert;

Not a great picture of my tasty chocolate and butter pecan yogurt with crushed butterfinger. After lunch I explored Channelside and Hyde Park with the Stein family. Then they treated us to dinner at 717 South in South Tampa. This restaurant is a must try. It is the second time I have been there. I got the exact same thing, and I was as impressed as I was the first time I went here.

First thing, they brought out a warm pesto bread, served with a tomato sauce, with a dollop of creamy, cheesy goodness:

To drink I got some champagne:

The appetizer was the Baked Brie Encroute:

Dried cranberry relish, pine nuts, balsamic drizzle, served with french bread. I love brie. Nom,nom,nom!
717 Salad:

And for the grand finale….

This Chilean Sea Bass has to go on my top 10 list of the best things I have ever eaten. It is silky, buttery and amazing!!! Thanks so much again Mr. and Mrs. Stein for a wonderful day and incredible meal!

I love Sunday’s. I had a relaxing start by sleeping late (9:30), slowing sipping a cup of coffee,then eating an apple before a great workout. Then I showered, slipped on a comfy, casual long dress, and headed back out to Fresh for lunch. Today we split the turkey reuben sandwich:

And the bbq chicken salad:

More yogurt for dessert, why not?

Strawberry and chocolate yogurt with crumbled oreos and rainbow sprinkles. Did I mention I’m a lucky girl?

And tonight for dinner, picked up some Chinese:

I really must go to the grocery store tomorrow. I need some good recipe ideas for this week. Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

