A Fresh Start

Growing up, it seemed like we moved a lot. In fact, I’m pretty sure the house I’m getting ready to move out of is the longest I have lived in on place. Almost 8 years…Wowsa! While I do actually embrace change, I’m not as big of fan of the transition period. Eight years comes with a lot of junk to sort through. And moving from a 3 bedroom house to a 2 bedroom apartment requires getting rid of a lot of that junk. An important lesson I have learned from this whole packing and sorting experience is that I want travel lightly through life. By that I mean I don’t want to acquire a lot of “stuff”, but would rather have many quality experiences instead. That sounds like a good goal to me.

I had some great life experiences this weekend. I wish I would have taken a picture with me jumping around with these monkeys in the bounce house:

We bounced and flipped and laughed. Then went back to my sister’s and ate pizza and hung out:

That was a great Friday!

Saturday Breakfast/Lunch was soooo delicious at Sunshine Bagel Co in Tampa:

Onion bagel with lox, cream cheese, tomato, and capers. A new favorite! And a knish:

Then it was pack,pack,pack. Sort,sort,sort. Until hunger struck again. Then it was First Choice BBq to the rescue:

Chicken,sausage, spicy macaroni salad, and cole slaw. So filling and yummy!

But I was certainly ready for some gym time and healthy eats today. A little more packing in the morning. A trip to the Goodwill and Lowes. Then to the gym for 4.5 miles on the treadmill. My legs are feeling that awesome tired goodness. If you don’t currently work out, do yourself a huuuuge favor and start. I can’t even put into words how it enhances life. There is nothing like feeling great, and exercise does that. I know it’s hard to get started, but once you do (after a while), even exercise itself feels great, not just the results.

Do yourself another favor and hunt down a Fresh near you and go there. Go there many times and work your way through the menu like I’m doing. Today, I split the Blu Panini and the Fresh Salad:


And of course dessert:

Soft cookies and cream frozen yogurt with Butterfingers and Reeses Pieces. Heaven!
I love my Sundays. After a trip to Whole Foods and Fresh Market to stock up on some ingredients for a special vegan meal this week. I got to relax with a very special someone.

I’m looking forward to a Fresh start in a new place 🙂

One thought on “A Fresh Start

  1. Yum! I love Fresh! We always go before or after a movie at Tampa Theatre. I have only ever had their insanely delicious cereal concoctions or ice cream, but I think I may have to try a wrap next time after this photo, lol. Hope the move went smooth 🙂

Leave a Reply

