Vegan Chili

Settling into a new apartment, I really wanted to create a feeling of home. So I lit all my pumpkin candles (it was a little soon, but fall scents make me feel all warm and cozy), and I made a giant pot of Vegan Chili. I have been eating from it all week. This is the best picture I have captured:

Into a stock pot goes:

-3 zucchini, chopped
-3 yellow squash, chopped
-1 sweet potato, chopped
-1 onion chopped
-2 stalks celery chopped
-1 red pepper chopped
-8 oz. grated tempeh
-28 oz can tomatoes with juices
-1 can kidney beans
-1 chili in adobo sauce, finely diced
-variety of spices (cumin, coriander, chili powder, paprika, cayenne, garlic powder)
– about a cup of water

Cook for about 1.5 hours and enjoy!

I have also been eating a lot of whole wheat English muffins with pb &j:

And many green smoothies and hard-boiled eggs:

And lots of salads:

It’s been a pretty healthy week over here. I tested out the apartment gym a couple times. Kitties are adjusting well, I’m completely unpacked and settled in. Just in time for wedding season. One more weekend off, then it starts back. Make sure to check in and see all the beautiful wedding designs coming up. I’m sooo excited!!!!

Leave a Reply

