Labor Day Babies, My New Place, and a Mexican Quinoa Bowl

I love spending any chance I get with my twin niece and nephew. They came over to see my new place this weekend:

And my new apartment:




2 bedrooms, 2 baths, for me and the kitties. 2 big walk in closets (summer and winter clothes? or 1 shoes and 1 clothes closet?) Yes, I think this will do 🙂

Today was nose diving into wedding season. This coming weekend we have 2 weddings on Saturday. Our first weddings of the season. I’m nervous and excited, and had a lot to do today to prepare. Dinner was quick, easy, and practically genius if you ask me.

I made a big pot of quinoa yesterday. So dinner tonight took 5 minutes.

Mexican Quinoa Bowl:

– 1/2 cup of quinoa cooked in chicken broth
-steamed spinach (I put a couple of large handfuls of fresh spinach in a big bowl with a splash of water and microwaved for about 1 minute)
-a little Mexican cheese
-some black beans
– one diced roma tomato
-a dallop of Greek yogurt
-hot sauce

Heat quinoa, spinach, beans, and cheese in microwave, and top with tomatoes, yogurt, and hot sauce. It was AMAZING! Simple foods really are the best!

Leave a Reply

