Pretty in Pink

I have to admit, I love it when my bride’s cry when they see their wedding set up. It was tear worthy if I don’t say so myself. Totally pink, feminine and beautiful.





These are martini glasses for a mashed potato bar.




See that pretty little bow there. I tied 160 of these babies. That 3.5 hours of squats. That’s a great workout. I am sooo sore today. And possibly a little crazy, as I thought it would be a good idea to run 3 miles today, then take my twin niece and nephew to the bounce house. I hurt bad now (and kinda like it).

My yummy eats for the weekend included Saturday night Mexican at Urban Cantina in downtown Tampa.

I got the steak crispy taco with 2 chicken enchiladas. (for only $8.50, great deal!)

My amazing date got the fish tacos. We always share everything, so I got to try some too:) Both meals were delicious and fresh tasting. Surprisingly light for Mexican food, not smothered in cheese and sour cream. 2 thumbs up Urban Cantina!

Sunday (today) was another perfect day. Slept in! Had coffee and an apple. Relaxed for a while before working out. Then to Fresh, for a late lunch:

The salmon salad with capers, onions, beets. Yum!

Turkey reuben.

And no trip to Fresh would be complete without frozen yogurt. This was the Tahitian vanilla and tart blueberry swirl with Butterfingers and peanut butter cups. Yumm!!!!!

There is no better way to wind down the weekend than this sunset view:

Beautiful downtown Tampa! I’m so lucky and blessed!

One thought on “Pretty in Pink

Leave a Reply

