Ahhhhh…wedding season :)

I totally needed this to kick off the 3 wedding weekend 🙂

The first wedding was on Friday. It was a beautiful Jewish/Catholic fall themed wedding:






I got treated to a wonderful dinner after a stressful week. Ceviche in South Tampa. I had a 5 course tasting menu planned out. My plan was to order 2 tapas for each course and pretend we were judges on Chopped. We only made it through 3 courses though, and everything was wonderful.
Course 1:

TABLA DE SALMON
Smoked Scottish salmon, Pastrami-style salmon, capers,
red julienne onions, and caper berries drizzled with extra virgin olive oil

GARBANZO HUMMUS
Traditional purée of garbanzo beans, olive oil
and roasted garlic, served with fresh vegetables
and crostinis
Course 2:

ESPINACAS
Sautéed spinach with figs, honey and garlic

VIEIRAS PUERROS (my favorite)
Grilled large sea scallops served with
leeks, fresh herbs, Manchego cheese
and Spanish sherry cream sauce
Course 3:

PATATAS BRAVAS
Fried potatoes tossed with
spicy homemade aioli

BANDERILLAS MIXTAS
Assortment of skewered grilled
tenderloin, mild chorizo, marinated
chicken and vegetables
Their tapas menu is huge. I must go back ASAP and try more. Amazing!

Saturday wedding was so pretty in greens and blues:










After the wedding set up, I went to my sister’s to hang out with my babies;


I love those little tater heads!!!!
Saturday night was another treat at Urban Cantina in downtown Tampa:

Guacamole and chips and salsa. The food here is great, but the chips are on the greasy side 😦
I got the chicken and steak fajitas:

Delicious!
Sunday’s wedding was another beautiful day. Gorgeous weather all weekend!!! I love this time of year!






Somehow I found the energy to workout Sunday after work. Then I had a wonderful early dinner at Fresh in downtown Tampa:

Julius salad.

Summer bbq chicken sandwich

Peach and cheesecake nonfat frozen yogurt with Butterfinger crumbles and M&M’s.

I was blissfully exhausted after this meal. I fell asleep at 9:30 and slept for 12 hours. Ahhhhh…wedding season 🙂

Leave a Reply

