When the Cat’s Away

The mouse eats filet 🙂 Sweet man is out of town. Hard worker! And I had the day off. There was a lot of much needed relaxation going on in this abode:



I did every bit of laundry, cleaned, tended to my herb garden (which is doing surprisingly well for a woman with a black thumb):

I ran a few errands which included getting some hair products and picking up a few things at the grocery for a special solo date night. I really know how to wine and dine myself.

A bacon wrapped filet, tomatoes with my very own home grown basil, olive oil and balsamic vinegar, and spinach sauteed with shallots, garlic, figs, honey, and balsamic. A winning combination!! Washed down with a glass of merlot.

Now it’s time for a bubble bath and another glass of wine. I know how to make the best out of my lonely night without my love 😦

One thought on “When the Cat’s Away

Leave a Reply

