Winding Down

I am starting to wind down the wedding season. I had 2 this weekend. I have 2 next weekend. Then, I only have one each weekend for 3 weeks. After that, I have no weddings until September. It’s bitter-sweet, as I really love seeing a wedding design come to life. But I also love having my summer weekends free to spend time with my love, play, relax, vacation, and explore. I am definitely looking forward to it. I already have a bunch of great things planned. Such is the life of a wedding planner. Maybe I should plan to have some unplanned spontaneous days as well 😉

Let’s rewind to Friday night. I made a great meal if I don’t say so myself:

Chicken breast stuffed with goat cheese and chives, couscous with scallions, and a veggie mix of red peppers, yellow peppers, onions and mushrooms. It was really tasty!

Saturday’s wedding was green and purples:








It was very springlike and pretty. The pictures look a little dark and don’t do it justice. It was raining and dark. Not the prettiest day, but a very pretty bride.

Saturday night I made another good meal. (I’m on a roll)

Pineapple Gazpacho

Mixed greens salad with goat cheese, figs, balsamic vinegar and olive oil. Awesome combo!

Scallops, leftover couscous, and sautéed red pepper.

Sunday’s wedding had a lot of special touches. We did all fresh flowers and the bride did a lot of great banners, signs, and other personal touches.





































Phew! I took a lot of pictures. Pretty, huh? I loved it!

Tonight’s dinner was at Sweet Tomatoes, where it seems like a healthy meal at the start. But I end up eating sooooo much!

GIANT salad, and chili.

Lemon cake and ice cream sundae. My belly hurts.

Stay tuned, I’m going to start blogging during the week again, not just for the wedding set ups on the weekends. I hope you all had a wonderful weekend too 🙂

Leave a Reply

