Beautiful Day Off

What a wonderful day off šŸ™‚ It started with a beautiful 5 mile run. This weather in Tampa has been incredible, just a little cool. Perfect! Before my run, I fueled with an Ezekiel english muffin:

I love these and eat them almost every morning with peanut butter and jelly.

Then I met up with my friend Nichole for lunch at Burger 21. I had a great time with her. It is so rare that I do lunch with a friend. I needed that! Can we make this a regular occurence?

I got the turkey cobb burger and fries, which was delicious, but I should have gotten the sweet potato fries. Nichole let me have some of hers with the marshmallow dipping sauce. No words!

After lunch I had a little time to kill while my sister’s kids napped, so I went to visit my mom at her work. She works part-time at one of those internet cafes. I played some games and won $20 šŸ™‚ Yes, lunch paid for and a little extra for my pocket.

Then I went to my sister’s and waited for my babies to get up from their nap. Then we walked down and fed the ducks:





Special times!

For dinner, I met my love at Pho Quyen, a great little Vietnamese restaurant. I was still full from my hearty burger, even at 7:30, but I managed to pack in some chicken Pho, a couple bites of veggie roll, and a taste or 2 of stir fry:



Afterward, I immediately passed out into a food coma. I got a great night’s sleep. Today I’m in for a loooong day of work. Let the day begin šŸ™‚

One thought on “Beautiful Day Off

  1. Hey! That Vietnamese place is right by me šŸ™‚ Thanks for the lunch date, I had fun and my salad was soo yummy (as were those crack fries, I mean sweet potato fries)

Leave a Reply

