Hillsborough River State Park Picnic

Today I had a wonderful Sunday off. I didn’t make any plans, I slept in (until 10:00, wow) I rolled out of bed leisurely and lounged around for a bit drinking coffee and enjoying my morning. Then I thought it would be fun to go hiking and have a picnic at Hillsborough River State Park. We had a blast and ended up hiking about 5 miles. I’ll count that as a workout.








Lunch was a chicken sandwich on whole wheat bun, tomato, cucumber, and onion salad with balsamic vinegar and olive oil , and pineapple:

We saw an alligator:

And 4 baby armadillos, so cute:

There were lots of people there cooking out which made us so hungry for cookout food. We are so impressionable. So we stopped at Publix and picked up the necessary supplies for chicken burgers, corn on the cob, and baked beans (so good to dip your chips in):

Now my belly is full. It’s time for a hot bubble bath and some snuggle time. Good nite 🙂

Leave a Reply

