Season Ends in Black and White

I did it!  I just finished a successful wedding season designing and planning weddings at Cross Creek Ranch. It was a busy one.  Check out the newly updated “Wedding Pictures” tab to see all the weddings I have done.  The last wedding was Saturday and it was as pretty as can be in black and white:

I’m looking forward to the summer with a little down time to catch up, spend time with my loved ones, travel, and work on some interesting projects.  Without the weddings to focus on, I’ll be back to my food blogging and getting back to a more healthy lifestyle.  I didn’t totally blow it this season.  I managed to workout 2 to 3 times a week, but I probably indulged a little more than I should have.  I’m planning to get back to exercising 4-5 times per week and back to eating every 3 hours.  That seems to do the trick in making me feel my best.

I’ll also keep you up to date on my travels and culinary adventures as well as wedding tips and ideas, and of course my niece and nephew, and my boyfriend (there will be some exciting new adventures in that department as well 😉 )  I’m looking forward to blogging more frequently and having the best summer of my life.

I started my summer out on the right foot with a day at the beach with my family:

Stay tuned for more fun times:)

One thought on “Season Ends in Black and White

Leave a Reply

