Slowing Down My Pace

How funny that I have looked forward to the end of wedding season and now that it’s here, I feel a little blah. Maybe it’s just that I’m so used to being soooo busy and now my brain has time to sit and ponder. Doesn’t help that no weddings mean less mulah, and the financial worries that go with that. I guess it’s a good time to get back to writing that book that I always wish I had time to write.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining. I have a very blessed life and many, many things to look forward to. But today is just a little “slower” than my average pace, and I’m not quite sure what to do with that. Anyone have any ideas to help keep me busy, have fun, and make a little money in the off-season?

At least I have time to prepare wonderful healthy meals. Breakfast was a mix of Greek yogurt, blueberries, and low-fat granola.

I did a lot of laundry today and as much cleaning as I can stand.

I debated going to the gym, but I really wanted to run outside. It was hot and humid and I managed 3 miles of walk/run outside, then did a faster extra mile on the gym treadmill.

Lunch was a cool, crisp salad:

I ran some errands and met sweet man at his work just to say “hi”. Then I cam home and snacked on some Trader Joes Lite kettle corn:

This stuff is addicting. Thankfully they are small snack packs, or my portion control would go out the window. And I love the bag!

Guess I’ll go write a few lines in my book then start what I hope will be a yummy dinner. Stay tuned and see how it turns out πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Slowing Down My Pace

  1. Oh, how I can relate! When I’m not busy I tend to think (and overthink!) things as well. I make lunch dates to fill time, lol. But that can get expensive!

  2. Hi! I just discovered your blog. I love your writing style and we share similar interests. Thanks for the good reads and delicious food!

Leave a Reply

