Yockey Family Vacation Part 2

Where did I leave off? Oh yes, it was Tuesday of the Yockey family vacation and we were going to go to the beach. The weather didn’t quite cooperate, so we decided to go hang out and eat at Crabby Bill’s. They have a beach type area there. We sat outside on the patio and enjoyed some food and drinks:





We enjoyed some appetizers:

Conch Fritters.

Calamari.

Crab, spinach dip.

Alligator tail with some seriously hot sauce. It was featured on The Food Network’s “Heat Seekers” show. I loved it.
For dinner, I ordered the blackened salmon caesar salad:

Twas yummy.
Then we played some cornhole on the beach:







This girl can run!

Fun times.
Wednesday we all met for lunch at the Green Iguana and had another leisurely meal:


Buffalo chicken cobb salad for me:

Then we headed back to the house to hang out. It was so nice just getting to be with all my siblings. It is so rare and so treasured.
For dinner, we had ribs. Dad is the grill master:


He didn’t think they turned out very good, but I thought they were delicious! The proof is on my lips (and nose, and face):

More good times.
Thursday was another rainy day. My brother’s left šŸ˜¦ And we stayed in and cooked up some tacos. Not any old tacos. Authentic Mexican cow tongue tacos… Yikes!


Edgar cut up the cow tongue and boiled it with beef ribs tomatoes, onions, jalapeno, red pepper flakes, and ancho chilis:


When it was cooked, he diced it up and it was just a lean tender beef, nothing to be afraid of. He mixed it in with the diced up rib meat and served on tortillas with diced onion, cilantro, cheese and lime juice. Not everyone tried it, but I did, and it was good, I ate 2 of them:

I also had 2 pollo con crema. Which was out of this world amazing! Recipe to come soon. Basically it’s like fajitas with sour cream mixed it.

Edgar made a batch, then I made a batch. I could eat this everyday!
Friday, I slept in, cleaned up my neglected apartment, did some laundry, then met up with my family late for their last evening in Florida šŸ˜¦
We hung out at the house for a little while. Then went to Elsa’s Mexican restaurant for dinner. At this point, my camera died, so I only got a couple of shots on my phone.
Wings:

And pollo blanco for dinner:

All delicious!
It was a wonderful vacation filled with lot of love and good times:







I love my family!

Leave a Reply

