Down On the Farm

My friend Lori invited me over Thursday to her beautiful little farm. Lori works with me at Cross Creek Ranch. She lives nearby on a quaint little farm in a log cabin. It is the perfect place for a kid’s birthday party. She has mini horses and a cart and can do mini horse-drawn cart rides for the kids and adults. She has all kinds of fun animals; pigs, chickens, turkeys, goats, horses, donkey, kittens, dogs, peacocks, fish. Lori is my supplier of local organic eggs. She also offers romantic guided horse trail rides that end with a bottle of wine on the porch of her log cabin, overlooking her farm. that would be a great opportunity for engagement photos.  Her whole farm would actually.  I’m always thinking weddings 🙂





I love his hair! His name is Frank.

These kittens are looking for a good home.

Mama peacock with her babies.

The horses were amazing:



Her name is Gracie. I love that name 🙂

Then there was the donkey named Cookies. I was afraid when she came running straight towards me:

But it turns out, Cookies is just a giant loveable dog trapped in a donkey body. We bonded instantly:

I got to feed the pigs:

And the chickens:

And the horses:

And the baby chicks;

And the goats:

I even got to try my hand at milking the goat:

I didn’t do so great.  But Lori is an expert:

I hope I get to try some of her mother’s homemade goat cheese. Yum!

I love cats.

Peacocks are so loud! And they fly up into the trees to roost at night:

This guy climbed the ladder.

I got to gather some eggs.

Lori made us a wonderful spread of nibbles and we enjoyed some wine:

I love her house:

Thank you for having me over Lori.  I had a blast!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Down On the Farm

  1. Wow Em ! You snapped some great pics that I didn’t even know you took ! It was a pleasure having you over – I had a great time as well. It warms our hearts to be able to share the animals and farm life with others. I am so happy you had a good time. We’ll have to do it again!
    P.S. “Cookies” says hello and she misses you !

Leave a Reply

