Fall Weddings

This past weekend we had our first multiple wedding weekend at Cross Creek Ranch. Saturday’s wedding was perfectly simple in yellow and blue.  The bride cried when she saw it.  I love that 🙂

Saturday evening, I met up with sweet man at Maloney’s in the Westchase area of Tampa.  He had played a charity golf tournament with my brother in law, and my sister and I met them there afterwards for drinks and dinner and a raffle.  Pictures escaped me in the all the excitement.  3 out of 4 of my raffle tickets were winners.  I scored a t shirt, golf ball markers and a $50 gift certificate to Roy’s!!! Woohoo!

Sunday’s wedding was our one and only fall wedding that did a traditional fall color scheme:

I love fall colors. I love everything pumpkin, I love the caramel apple cobbler I had for dessert at Sweet Tomatoes this evening. I love boots and scarves and all the cozy things that I haven’t gotten a chance to wear.  Okay Florida, get with the program, I can do without the 89 degree highs.  At this point, I would be happy with 80 degree high.  Please, please give me some chilly evenings and cooler days!

After work I came home and made it 10 feet in the door before collapsing into a sweating heap on the living room floor where I napped for 30 minutes before getting the motivation up to shower. I managed to get just preesntable enough for dinner at aforementioned Sweet Tomatoes.  I figured I could get away with going out to eat in my pajamas if I sleep in my yoga clothes tonight 😉

Next weekend we start our 3 wedding weekends.  Yikes, I’m gonna need more yoga pants 🙂

Leave a Reply

