3 Wedding Weekend

Whew, where do I begin?  We are finally into our 3 wedding weekends at Cross Creek Ranch.  I am thrilled and exhausted. Before the wedding set up fun, let me yap about my fun night out Thursday at the Yelp event I attended. Yelp hosted an event for all Yelpers at Outback Steakhouse. Outback is introducing a new “small plates” and drinks menu for the bar area, and I was invited to test it out.

The drinks were flowing freely and my favorite was the forbidden fruit tini, which tasted like fall in a glass with its apple vodka, elderberry liquor in a cinnamon sugar rimmed glass. Yum! I had 2.  My favorite small plate was the Diablo, which was a skewer of tender steak chunks served atop a chewy toasted bread, drizzled with a spicy, flavorful sauce. I tried a little bit of everything, except the beef wellington, which I ended up ordering later when we sat down for dinner.

Slider:

Pork nachos (not my favorite):

Beef wellington:

Chicken Cobb Salad:

My girl Nichole, love this chicky!

I had a blast and hope to make yelp elite status soon so I can enjoy more of these fun perks.

Even after enjoying all the yummy cocktails, I was bright eyed and bushy tailed Friday morning for a beautiful wedding set up. It was very pretty and natural in shades of green and neutral tones;

I finally got home from work at 6:30 and knew I just had to run that 3 miles that was scheduled for my training plan. So I laced up my running shoes and ran hard and fast.  At this point, I just wanted to be done moving, so I ran my fastest 3 miles ever at a pace of 9 minute miles.

Then I showered and made a quick dinner of salmon patties over a salad.  For the patties, I simply mixed 2 cans of boneless skinless salmon with one egg, 3 chopped scallions, 1/4 cup of panko bread crumbs, salt and pepper.  Formed them into patties and pan fried in a couple tablespoons of canola oil:

After dinner, I promptly passed out on the couch.  I got a restful night’s sleep and was feeling refreshed for Saturday’s stunning wedding of purple and turquoise:

After the set up, I went home, rested for a couple of minutes, showered and got pretty for date night at Villagio.  A sweet bride tipped me with a gift certificate to her favorite Italian restaurant, and I finally got the chance to use it.  I can see why it is her favorite.  It was the best lasagne I have EVER EATEN!!! AMAZING!

Salad, bruschetta, and garlic knots to start:

And the lasagne, ooooooo the lasagne:

And a side of meatballs, because I love meatballs:

Sweet man got the chicken parmesan:

And tiramisu for dessert:

Thank you so much Andy!!!! I loved it!!!

After dinner, I was quick into yoga pants and passed out snuggled up with sweetie on the couch.

Sunday was a beautiful wedding set up:

I couldn’t bring myself to run the 4 miles on my plan after this 3rd set up, so I plan to run 5 tomorrow, that seems like a fair trade. I did manage to make a pretty good dinner.  Chicken baked with sweet hot teriyaki sauce, red peppers, onions and brussel sprouts, and fingerling potatoes:

And now, I am thoroughly exhausted and ready to curl up and sleep. Good night.

2 thoughts on “3 Wedding Weekend

  1. I was fortunate enough to see 2 of the 3 set ups, they were amazing! Every nook & cranny had an interesting touch, different but felt right! The designs & details to them were enchanting! Yes, that is the right word from my perspective; enchanting!

Leave a Reply

