Christmas Cookies

I have 6 glorious days off, so I am finally able to catch up and get a post written.  Since my last post, I have been crazy busy like every one.  I only had one wedding last weekend, but I ended up in Urgent Care after the set up with a really bad urinary tract infection:( I was so mad at myself for not going 2 days before when I felt it coming on.I had never had one that bad before, so I thought I would be okay and heal quickly on my own.  Not so, I had to break down and go get antibiotics.  I also still had a little hope that I would be able to run the Santa Twilight 5K that evening that I had signed up for. NOPE!!! Soooo disappointed!!!

The wedding was purple and green with a nod to Christmas:

070

071 074 073 072 069

After the set up and the doc visit, I came home and curled up in a ball on the couch for the rest of the day/night.  I don’t even remember what I had for dinner, it was just a blur.

I felt a little better by the morning, so I went to my sister’s house to make cookies with my family:

032 004 018 015 022 025

Cookies are made, gifts are purchased and wrapped (kept it really simple this year), house is sparkling clean.  I’m ready for Christmas 🙂

001

One thought on “Christmas Cookies

Leave a Reply

