Running

I feel like I hit the ground running this year. I have been extremely busy at work trying to get ready for the busy upcoming spring season. I’m training for my next half marathon coming up next month. I haven’t taken down my Christmas tree yet, but I’m hopeful that by the end of this week, I will be caught up at work, and home.

Friday night, Matt and I went out to eat at Indochinois in Tampa. For a Friday night, it seemed slow, but I thought the food was really tasty. We had the asparagus and crab soup, and I ordered a lemongrass tofu dish and honey had the pad thai.

001

002

The majority of my meals have been vegan or vegetarian lately. I’m just trying to pack in as many veggies and nutrients as possible, and I’m also studying and learning more and more about the benefits of a plant-based diet. I can’t say that I’ll become a vegan or vegetarian just yet. I have tried it a couple of times in the past. My intentions now are less about giving something up and more about adding more beneficial foods.

I only had one wedding this past weekend. It was beautiful. Pink and brown:

005 006 004 007 009 010 011 012 016 014 013

Saturday night, we stayed home, relaxed and ordering Chinese food. I got some hot and sour soup and veggie lo mein:

038

Sunday morning I ran 5 miles before I went to my sister’s house to babysit my 3-year-old niece and nephew.Β  This was my first time watching them all by myself, and they were really well-behaved for Aunt E/Aunt Emmy (Evan calls me Aunt E and Gracie calls me Aunt Emmy).

039

Sunday evening, I intended to cook dinner, but those stinkers wore me out and Sweet Tomatoes sounded much more appealing.

040

I always go way overboard on portions here, but I certainly got my veggie quota in for the day.

I’m looking forward to a productive week and getting to a point where I’m not just treading water. Have a good week πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Running

Leave a Reply

