Healthy Football Food for the Superbowl

Is it bad that I love to see the brides cry when they see their wedding? I don’t like that they risk messing up their make-up, because they look sooo beautiful, But I love witnessing the uncontrollable emotion. I am truly blessed to be a witness to so much love and beauty in my life.

115

130 129 128 126 125 124 123 122 120 121 119 118 117 116

So Much Beauty!

After this gorgeous wedding set up, I was tired. You know that feeling you have at the end of a physically exhausting day,after you take a hot bubble bath and have a glass of wine. Well, that was me as I melted into the couch with Chinese take out:

131

And then I split half of a Gigi’s cupcake with my fiance 🙂 It was their wedding cake flavor:

132 133

It was so yummy!!!!!!

I got a good night’s sleep then I set up  a white and navy wedding:

134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141

After the wedding set up, I headed home to shower, relax, then prepare for my Superbowl party for 2. Just my honey and me enjoy the best healthy football food I could come up with. First on the menu was healthy, vegan nachos:

172

Baked chips topped with Mexican Spiced Beans, sprinkled with vegan cheese, baked and topped with your favorite vegan toppings. Served with a side of homemade salsa and homemade guacamole:

161 160

Next course was this Pinteresting  dish I have been seeing a lot lately. Buffalo cauliflower bites:

Vegan Buffalo Cauliflower Bites + Blue Cheese Dressing

Here’s my version:

177

The only tweeks I made to the recipe were to add salt, pepper, and cayenne pepper to my batter, and it turned out delicious!!!! I made my dipping sauce, by using Bolthouse Farms yogurt ranch mixed with some quality blue cheese and fresh ground pepper. A Pinterest winner!!!!!

And finally, my own version of a Philly Cheesesteak.  It could not be easier and more delicious to make this vegan portabella cheese steak panini:

 181

All you do is saute the following in a little olive oil:

-1 green pepper thinly sliced

-1 red pepper thinly sliced

–1 onion thinly sliced

– 2 portabellas thinly sliced

sprinkle in some salt and pepper and dried thyme. Add a couple of dashes of A1 steak sauce and  worcestershire sauce.

165

Cook for a while, then add mixture to choice of bread.I also used some vegan mozzarella cheese, then grilled in a pan, using a hot cast iron skillet to press the “panini”.

The sweet man/fiance is still raving about this meal. He claims it to be not only the best healthy football food ever, but his favorite meal in a long time! Smiles 🙂 Now I have to go and see if my team can pull off a Superbowl win. Good night.

One thought on “Healthy Football Food for the Superbowl

Leave a Reply

