St Pete Rock and Roll Half Marathon

What a week!!!! I’ve been recovering from a hard half marathon last weekend. I ran the St. Pete Rock and Roll Half Marathon. The first 9 miles were amazing!! Unfortunately, I hit that wall at mile 10 and couldn’t recover. I pretty much suffered through the last 3 miles. But I made it and I’m glad to have accomplished it:

IMG_0155

I think my long distance races are over for a while. In the fitness area of life, I plan to start back in the gym on Monday with weights and cardio and I would love to get back into yoga. It’s wedding shape up time!!!

I had been doing some serious carb eating leading up to the race:

002 001

Plus lots of pasta!

photo(3) photo(2)

I was happy to refuel after the race with some Sweet Tomatoes:

IMG_0154

Ummmmm, salad!

I’ll be happy to get back to eating a plant heavy diet. My healthy eating inspiration lately has been inspired by the Forks Over Knives concept of “preventing and reversing disease with a whole food, plant based diet” . I want to live to at least 120, so I thought this type of lifestyle (at least as a guideline, I still enjoy everything in moderation) might help get me there πŸ™‚

In the wedding business area of life, things couldn’t be busier or more exciting. There was only one wedding last weekend. very pretty with fresh flower centerpieces:

004 009 008 007 003

Then my camera battery went kaput and I didn’t get anymore pictures 😦

This coming weekend will be crazy busy with 3 weddings, and family coming in town to visit. I’m so excited to spend a free day Sunday with them relaxing and having fun! I’m going to live it up!!! I was reminded once again today how short life is and to strive to live it in the fullest.

Leave a Reply

