Yikes

Hi everyone. Wow! I’m right in the thick of wedding season and I’m feeling it!

Today is the first day in a long time that I have felt relaxed and minimally stressed. I had the day off 🙂 I got a lot done around the house, went grocery shopping and to the dermatologist. They took off 2 moles, one to biopsy (although they said it didn’t look like melanoma, so no worries, and the other looked benign, but I wanted it removed because it looked like a nipple on my back, yikes! and I have a beautiful wedding dress to wear soon 🙂

I have been going through a bit of a rough spot. But I think I’m turning a corner. The cold/flu I have been battling since Friday finally seems to be on the mend.

I have re connected with some old friends that I will be seeing soon. So excited!!!!

A lot of changes have happened at work. All for the better 🙂 We have added a lot of new people to the team that amaze me everyday with their talents and capacity to do so much. They are teaching me about myself and calling me to be a better team-mate.

I’m getting more and more excited every day to marry my best friend and create an amazing future together. I’m excited for our honeymoon in Europe!!!! It’s looking like 2 weeks divided in Barcelona, Paris, and Amsterdam. Is it July yet????

This past weekend we had 3 weddings, all a blur to me with a fever and flu-bug. Thankfully I have pictures to remember how beautiful they were.

Friday’s:

001 002 003 004 005 006 007 008 009 010 012

My sickness began Friday morning. I was still feeling good enough to go meet some great blogger gals Friday night at Miguel’s. The blogger community is awesome, very inspiring people!

I had my usual, Alambras:

011

So good!

Saturday’s wedding:

013 015 016 017 018 020

021 022

I have no idea how I felt up to shopping this weekend. Maybe the lure of an Ipad Mini made me temporarily feel better. I love my new toy:

034

Dinner at Toojay’s was just as appealing. Brisket sliders and a cobb salad. Yummo!

032 033

Sunday’s wedding was snowflaked themed, which surprisingly worked on that unseasonably cold Florida day. I would not have been surprised if it did snow. Brrr!

031 030 029 028 027 026 025 024 023

3 pretty weddings. I fought hard all weekend to make it through those set ups, but I crashed hard Sunday and ended up out of work Monday and sleeping until 2:00 pm!!!! Even Tuesday I still felt a little feverish. Finally today around 4:00 I started finally feeling back to myself. Thank goodness! I’m ready to get back to the gym and feeling great!!!

 

2 thoughts on “Yikes

  1. A) glad you’re feeling better! B)Glad work is going so well C)ummm honeymoon sounds amazing! D)i want your iPad D)clearly I need to see you to talk about B & C 🙂

Leave a Reply

