Busy and Having Fun

I’m feeling much better now.  The flu bug is gone, the stress I was feeling is under control. I am full swing, smack dab in the middle of wedding season and the weddings are turning out perfect. My own wedding planning is moving along nicely. This week, the goal is to set the cake tasting, book the musician, and schedule a meeting with the Rabbi.

I went to lunch with one of my oldest friends this week. Hi Carrie!!! It had been far too long since we have seen each other. She is one of those special friends. A soul mate and kindred spirit. It’s really quite magical how we have kept coming back into each others lives. From high school in Ohio, to college roommates, to randomly waiting on her family’s table here in Florida years ago when they informed me that they were moving here and so was she. I have known her for 22 years and I know we will be close for the rest of our lives. A truly amazing connection!!!

This past weekend we had a wedding on Friday. I loved the black, white and yellow, and especially the black and white stripes:

744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753

Friday night I made veggie enchiladas. Red, yellow,and green peppers, onions, mushrooms, kale and kidney beans seasoned with taco seasoning and salsa and stuffed in a sprouted grain tortilla, topped with more salsa, sprinkled with cheese and baked. Topped with homemade guacamole.

754

Saturday’s wedding was a soft palette of pinks, peach and green:

762 761 760 759 758 757 756 755

Saturday afternoon and evening, hubby to be and I munched our way around town. We started with a snack at our wedding venue.  We split a BLT and fries:

763

Then we stopped by Cigar City Brewery to see what all the hype was about for the Hunahpu Festival. It’s a festival to celebrate and sell their limited edition Hunahpu beer. I’m not a big beer drinker and neither is Matt, he liked it, I didn’t really care for it. But it was a fun experience and I’m glad we went. The crowds were crazy all day. They had several food trucks there as well. We each got a beer and split some teriyaki chicken from one of the trucks:

765 767 766 764

Afterwards, we were not hungry, but still somehow found ourselves at the Cheesecake Factory for an official “dinner”. We shared a little of each our meals, but took most home, chicken salad, and chicken tacos:

769 768

I really need to get to the grocery store. I need more healthy home cooked food in my life.

I did have some really delicious home-cooked food Sunday at my mom’s house. Sunday’s wedding got cancelled 😦 Which meant I had the day off 🙂 We headed over to my mom’s after a relaxing morning to spend a little time with my family and my mom’s friends Joyce and Dan (I imagine Joyce is to her as Carrie is to me, they have been close since high school) We sat out by the pool, drank margaritas, chatted, ate lasagne and played with the kiddos:

783 779 778 777 776 775 774 773 772 771 770

Great weekend. I had off 2 whole days in a row, woohoo!!! But I don’t have another one off for a week and a half, yikes!!! Almost to April, then it starts the down hill roll to summer, woohoo!!!

2 thoughts on “Busy and Having Fun

Leave a Reply

