I Can See

A lot going on over here. I am currently recovering from Lasik surgery that I had yesterday.  I can see perfectly, but I feel like I got punched in the eyes.  It will be nice to travel through Europe on our honeymoon and not have to worry about glasses and contacts. It will also be wonderful to be able to see in the middle of the night without fumbling around for my glasses, you know, if by chance I will be up in the middle of the night for some odd reason 😉

I have been doing a lot of laying around, recovering the past 2 days, which is so out of the ordinary for a busy body like myself. I did get out to my first dress fitting today. Exciting!! I’m convinced I found the absolute best dress alteration woman in Tampa, Florida. Thanks to a recommendation of one of my former brides, I felt so confident today that she will do an amazing job. Her name is Roya and her company is Alterations by Roya.

She spent a lot of time with me making sure everything would be perfect.

This past weekend. We had a wedding set up Friday. It was a small wedding with lots of details:

009 007 006 003 037 036 035 034 019 020 022 023 024 025 027 028 029 030 031 032 033 015 012 011

Friday night I made a mixture of wild rice, rotisserie chicken, corn, edamame, and bbq sauce. Served with a side salad with yogurt ranch dressing.

038

Saturday’s wedding was pretty in pink:

044 043 042 041 040 039

Saturday night we celebrated my brother in law’s 40th birthday at a party at their house:

059 058 055 062 049 069

I love this picture of Grace and Nate Dog with their over the hill balloons, eating popcorn, and watching a movie. Fun times!  A little too much fun for me. I didn’t stand up much Sunday. A LAZY day!! And too much junk food consumed! (Taco Bell, and McDonald’s, I’d rather not talk about it, yikes!)

Monday didn’t feel much better, but I made it through working fighting a cold/flu that started Saturday during the wedding set up. Tuesday was my surgery and I still felt flu-ish, but I wasn’t about too call it off. I just wanted to get it over with. I’m so glad to be on the other side. I still feel pretty miserable, but I think after a good night’s sleep tonight I will be on the up and up tomorrow. Good night.

 

2 thoughts on “I Can See

  1. Here we are, almost 2 years later…and that reason for being up in the middle of the night isn’t so odd anymore 🙂

Leave a Reply

