Celebrating!

Another wonderful wedding filled weekend. We even had a Thursday wedding!!

DSCN6157 DSCN6158 DSCN6159 DSCN6160 DSCN6148 DSCN6149 DSCN6150 DSCN6151 DSCN6152 DSCN6153 DSCN6154 DSCN6155 DSCN6156

Very pretty with shades of purple. Thursday night I made dinner:

001

Whole wheat pasta with cajun tofu, peppers,onions, and mushrooms.

Friday’s wedding was soft shades of pink:

002 003 004 005 007 008 009 010 011 012 013

I didn’t get home until pretty late Friday (crazy traffic), I hurriedly showered and hit the road with my friend Nichole.

Girl date to see David Tutera. My fault that we were running late and ended up with limited dining options, so we picked Crispers for a quick meal. I got a pot roast and gravy topped baked potato, chicken ceasar leetuce wrap, and side salad:

014

It was good though! The show on the other hand…… we didn’t really know what to expect, and there were some good parts, but overall, just meh. I was glad to spend some time with my friend though 🙂 Here’s David:

018 016

And some crazy contortionist:

019

Saturday’s wedding:

022 023 024 025 026 027 028 029 030 031 032 033 034 035 036

Saturday night was the best date night ever! The man I love (my future husband), took me to Cooper’s Hawk Winery and Restaurant. It’s a new place just around the corner from us that I have been wanting to go to. It was an hour wait, but it was the most fun wait I ever had! We bellied up to the wine tasting bar for a flight of wines.

photo12

We got to try a special reserve wine straight from the barrel. It was the best wine I have ever had:

image2

They do 8 GENEROUS pours of different types of wines. They get you nice and typsy, then talk you into signing up for the wine club 😉 Dinner was excellent! The best we have had in a while. We started out with the calamari, which was fried tempura style, light and crispy, like a little seafood donut:

image4

We then split the pesto ceasar chopped salad:

image5

We were served a yummy pretzel bread:

image3

I ordered the mixed grill with filet, pork tenderloin, and lamb chop (so good, but I don’t think I’m a lamb chop fan :()

image6

Honey got the crab cakes, also delicious:

image7

Sunday was Mother’s Day. I have the best momma by the way. I didn’t have a wedding, so I had the whole day to just relax. It was awesome! We had lunch in St Petersburg at the 4th Street Shrimp Store. I got the fresh, local blackened grouper sandwich and it was amazing!;

038 037image9

Then we headed to mom and sister’s for a Mother’s Day celebration.  We hung out by the pool, played in the yard, did gymnastics, and had a dance party:

046 047 045 042 050 051 056 065 072 087 080 078 090 096 093 095

Even grandma did a cartwheel, it was pretty amazing! Wish I could have snapped a picture fast enough 🙂

Dinner was fried then grilled turkey, corn on the cob, mashed potatoes, mac and cheese, cole slaw, salad and fruit, yum!

073 068 067 066

Such a wonderful weekend. I also had today (Monday) off. I washed all my laundry, cleaned, went grocery shopping and to the dentist. I’m all ready for another busy week 🙂

One thought on “Celebrating!

  1. I am soooo jealous you went to Cooper’s Hawk! We.must GO! Mothers Day looked great! Glad we had an impromptu date even if it was…interesting 🙂

Leave a Reply

