Sundays off :)

Wow, I’ve had 2 days off and I’m starting to feel like a somewhat normal person 😉 We had 4 weddings this weekend. One on Friday, 2 on Saturday, and one on Sunday (which I bitter sweetly did not attend the set up). So here’s the deal. We have gotten sooo busy at Cross Creek Ranch and I have worked almost every wedding set up since the beginning of the season last September, and that would be 72 weddings! And while I love my job and my happy couples with all my heart, it is just too much. I need balance in my life and I need some time with my hubby to be. So, while I’ll still be working with every bride to design her wedding at this point, I will not be doing the Sunday wedding set-ups. I work with the most amazing team, and I’m totally not needed at the actual set up anyway, it was just hard giving up seeing the look on some of my bride’s faces when they see their wedding 🙂 But I really need this to get some balance in my life.

Friday’s wedding was shades of purple:

 008004 005 007 003 002 001

009 011 012 013 014 015 016 010

Friday night we ordered Greek food in from Pitas republic. We split the spanikopita (spinach pie) which was AEWSOME! I could have ate 2 orders by myself. I got a gyro, and we split baklava for dessert (also AWESOME!).

018 019 017

Saturday’s wedding:

029 028 025 024 021 022 023 027 026

We also had a wedding at the French Country Inn at Cross Creek Ranch. We just finished a major patio renovation and it is georgeous!!! Much prettier than my pictures. It is a totally different feel from the stable. If your are looking for an intimate garden wedding in Florida, this is the most amazing, elegant place you will find, I am sure of it!

032035 034 036 037 039 031 038

Saturday night was date night at Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant in Tampa. So surprisingly good!!! The parking lot only had a handful of cars, and we were skeptical at first, but the food was outstanding, almost as good as Miguel’s, without the wait:

040041

Sunday was a glorious day off. I couldn’t help but wake up early, so I did my chores and went to the gym while I waited for hunny to wake up. We got ready for the day, took my car into the shop for new brakes, windshield wiper blades, and an oil change. Then went to lunch at Evos, (healthy fast food?) I guess, I wasn’t wowed, but didn’t feel awful afterwards, so I guess it wasn’t that bad, we split a turkey burger and salmon burger and each had an order of their air baked french fries:

042

After lunch we went for a hot walk in a park near our place, but we didn’t last long, it was HOT! We ended up stopping by Cigar City Brewery for some ice cold beers to cool us down. I had a sampler of some ales:

043

After our cool down, we stopped by the grocery store for a couple of things, then came home to relax. A couple hours later, we went down to the courtyard to grill some bbq chicken. I am the grillmaster:

048 045

BBq chicken salad for din din:

049

Today (Monday) I met my good friend Carrie at Bahama Breeze for lunch for our monthly lunch date. Always so inspirational! We are truly soul mates. I also dropped the hunny at work this morning, got a pedicure, went to the grocery store, did 2 loads of laundry, cleaned up the nest, went to the gym, picked hunny back up from work, made dinner and lunch for tomorrow and am now resting happily on the couch with my feet up and wine near. It is a wonderful day!!! 🙂

One thought on “Sundays off :)

  1. Where do I begin?! A) sooo glad you have Sundays off! B) “almost” as good as Miguels? I must go. C) That’s all really. Oh and I love you to pieces! The end.

Leave a Reply

