Changing and Growing

Surprise, here I am blogging in the middle of the week. When I started this blog 3 years ago, I used to blog every day and I loved it!  Now, I’m sure you have noticed, it’s become pretty much just a weekend recap. This blog was started as a way to get started on a more healthy lifestyle path.  I used to log every single thing I ate in pictures as a way to hold me accountable and help me get healthier. It worked, I lost 25 pounds and have kept it off. I live a pretty healthy lifestyle.  Now, with the blog recapping my weekends, it pretty much shows my weekend adventures and eats, and pictures of the beautiful wedding set ups.

I’m learning that as I grow and change, the focus of my blog will inevitably grow and change too.  I know I want to keep blogging (it is a great expressive outlet for me, as well as a way to journal my life. I love looking back on old posts and remembering).  I am going through some big changes (I’m getting MARRIED!!!! Can you sense my excitement?)  I don’t know where my blog’s focus will go, but I hope it will be exciting, interesting, thought-provoking, and inspiring. This summer, I plan to blog more frequently. I still want to log my adventures and eats, I also want to get back to sharing more of my daily healthy eats and activities, as well as opening up to an entirely new subject I have not talked too much about on here. I’m a very deep thinker and am very connected to a spiritual aspect of life, and I want to share that part of me and record it for my own journaling purposes. I also hope to have more interaction and feedback from you lovelies 🙂 I know you are reading and I hope to be more interactive and connect with you here.

I’d love to hear your thoughts on these ideas, and in the meantime, how about a little wedding planning update?

Yesterday was a big check off the to-do list. We got our marriage license!!! I had the day off and honey had a skin doctor appointment so he had to leave work early (just a yearly exam, no suspicious moles, YAY!) After the appointment we headed to the courthouse. Then, with our shiny new license in hand, we celebrated at a place in downtown Tampa that I had a Groupon for called “Spain”. We split some tapas and cava and it was the perfect celebration considering Spain is one of our honeymoon destinations.

image(7) image(4) image(6) photo(5)

Monday I will get my hair and make up trial and go for my final dress fitting. We are almost a month away. Beyond excited!

6 thoughts on “Changing and Growing

  1. I wish there was a “like” button on Blogs. The picture of you and your future hubby is adorable! Frame that one for the wedding reception!

Leave a Reply

