2 days :)

It’s only 2 days before my wedding!!! Holy smokes, where did the time go?  It has been an exciting, stressful, fun-filled week. My family started arriving Saturday and we have been in vacation mode, but I’m still trying to juggle getting everything done for the wedding and honeymoon. I was feeling really nervous at the beginning of the week, but as we are getting closer, I’m starting to feel better, like everything is coming together.

It’s been really hard eating healthy this week. Usually stress causes me not to be hungry or eat, but my dress alteration lady told me I better not lose any more weight, so I kind of took that as a free pass to eat anything I want. My breakfasts and lunches have been healthy, usually a bowl of yogurt with fruit and chia seeds for breakfast, and a salad or smoothie for lunch.

We met at Smokey Bones one day for lunch:

007

Dinner has been a variety. Edgar’s out of this world fajitas Saturday:

photo(5)

The best fajitas I have ever had, and on my top 10 list of best foods to enter my mouth!

Sunday night, was a KFC kind of night:

019

Monday we had steaks and chicken on the grill:

024 025

There was also lots of chips, pico, dips, cheese and crackers throughout the day.  I can assure my dress lady, I have not lost any more weight 🙂

Mostly we have been hanging out at my dad’s place, dodging storms. There was lots of swimming:

022 020 016 015 014 012 007 005 018

And cuddling:

014 001

A little bit of pouting:

017

Yesterday we braved the storms and went to the beach. We waited at Frenchy’s and snacked a little and finally it cleared up and we were able to look for some shells and walk in the water.

029 027 030 036 047 039 041 048 040 065 060 075

We were all on the beach and all of the sudden a huge group of dolphins came by, you could see 10-20, so I’m sure there were even more. It was amazing!

068

I picked up some Pho on the way home:

078

It’s been a great week. Now it’s all going to go very fast. Matt’s family gets in today, tomorrow is manis and pedis and final dress fitting, then it will be the big day!!!! I hope I can take my own advice and slow down and try to take it all in.  It’s funny, because I know that and every bride says it, but even when I tell myself that, my head feels like it’s in the clouds, like I’m in a dream and it’s soooo hard to be present, but I’ll keep trying 🙂

I probably won’t be on again until I get on that plane, I plan to do honeymoon snipet posts, and a full recap when I get back. See you then.

 

3 thoughts on “2 days :)

  1. Oh Emilee, What a beautiful bride-to-be! It will be perfect. I will be with you in spirit. Can’t wait to see more pictures.

Leave a Reply

