Rewind: Before the Wedding

Hi everyone! I’m back from our honeymoon. Wow, what a whirlwind of fun and excitement the past 3 weeks have been! Before I get into all the honeymoon details, I just wanted to take some time to reflect on the days leading up to the wedding and the wedding itself. It was the most amazing experience, and of course went by all too quickly.

The few days leading up to the wedding, I have to admit, I was a bundle of nerves. I had constant butterflies in my stomach and worried of the silliest little wedding details. No matter what I told myself (because I did know better than to worry), I couldn’t shake the nervousness.

I wasn’t nervous to get married or to be married to the love of my life. I was nervous as a wedding planner to pull off the “perfect” wedding. That’s a lot of pressure (I put on myself).

The day before the wedding, some of the girls (and the guys) got together for manis and pedis.

IMG_1292 IMG_1293 IMG_1296 IMG_1295 IMG_1299 IMG_1300I didn’t get pictures of everyone, but we took over that nail salon for a few hours, had mimosas and some fun.

After the party, I had to pick up my dress and pack my overnight bag, then get ready for the rehearsal. We had a large group for the rehearsal. Although I didn’t have a wedding party, the ceremony was interactive with the parents and siblings, so they all attended to practice their parts. I’ll tell more of the ceremony details in another post, but it was extremely special.

After the rehearsal, Matt and I enjoyed a quiet dinner alone at Donatello. I’m sooo glad I decided to do this rather than a rehearsal dinner. We had a chance to really connect and be together the night before our wedding.

I had the caesar salad and a yummy tortellini.

image image_1 image_2IMG_1301

It was perfect! After dinner, honey took me to my family’s house where I spent the night before my wedding. And we couldn’t stop texting each other, until finally my eyes shut.

One thought on “Rewind: Before the Wedding

Leave a Reply

