Food, Fun, and Weddings.

Hi everyone. What have you all been up to? I’ve been keeping busy with weddings of course, researching online Masters programs in Nutrition, relaxing a bit, and having fun. There have been quite a few weddings since I last wrote. I’m not doing all the set ups these days thanks to the wonderful Rachel, another designer at Cross Creek Ranch, so you can see those weddings read about her life HERE.

Last weekend I did work the Friday wedding:

Thanks to another amazing co worker Lori, I do have pics from the Saturday and Sunday weddings that Rachel and Lori worked:

Saturday:

There was also a wedding at The French Country Inn on Saturday:

Sunday’s wedding in fall colors:

This past weekend we had 3 weddings.

Friday’s:

Saturday’s:

And don’t forget to see Sunday’s on Rachel’s blog.

Thanks to her, I can have some weekend days off to spend with my hubby 🙂 Last weekend, we went to the Epcot Food and Wine festival with some of Matt’s co workers. They had t shirts made with a scoreboard on the back to check off when you get a drink in each country:

I wish I would have got more pictures of the food, but oh well, we had a blast!

Speaking of food. I haven’t been doing too much cooking lately. Hubby has been traveling for work the past couple of weeks, so I have been eating really easy things, like chili from Whole Foods with a homemade salad. Or I’ll just through random items into a bowl and microwave it. I had some leftover pasta and sauce that I mixed with peas and beans. Weird and boring.

I did make some great homemade chicken sloppy joes when he came home:

025And a buffalo chicken salad:

018

One night we had Vietnamese take out:

And the best meal I have had in a long time last night at Carmel Cafe & Wine Bar.  The food was delicious, the concept was interesting. You can order your food and drinks from an Ipad and they come out fairly fast.

On Sunday’s and Monday’s they have a prix fixe menu. For only $12.99 you get a small appetizer, salad or soup, and small but sufficient dinner. You can upgrade to the full size dinner for $4.00, but I found the small plate to be the perfect size for me.

For appetizers, we got one of each, the chickpea fries (amazing) and the edamame hummus (also amazing). We each had the house salad, and for dinner I got the steak frites (very tender), and Matt got the pumpkin ravioli that blew my mind. To start, they bring out crispy bread sticks with olive tapenade:

I want to go back again tonight!

Today honey is working from home. He’s up in the man cave working, I’m on the couch “working”, the pumpkin candles are lit and I have a warm feeling in my heart. I could get used to this.

Speaking of pumpkins, I’m really in the fall spirit. Sweaters, scarves and boots (in Florida when the highs are in the 70’s and lows in the 50’s, I call it cold). Pumpkin coffee creamer, and this delicious concoction I made for breakfast. Greek yogurt, with unsweetened applesauce, cinnamon, and a dallop of pumpkin butter, yum!

043And one last thing, the red hair had to go!!!!!

024See ya soon 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

