Checking In

Hi there. Long time. Sorry I haven’t been checking in as much. It seems like a lot is happening and in the works. Since we got back from Napa, Matt’s been back to work, and I have been job hunting. Hopefully I’ll have some exciting news about that real soon.

It’s been a little rough the past few weeks to be honest. I had a little run in with a street sign:

photo 1(1)

I got sick, and I never get sick:(

photo 3

A big pot of homemade chicken noodle soup helped:

001

I’m feeling much better now and the car is in the shop. I wasn’t hurt.

I have been going to yoga and running. I had a lunch date with my new friend Lucy, and a fun girl day with my Rachel:

IMG_4888

Honey and I have been house hunting for the past 2 weekends. We are close to making a big decision 🙂 We have been eating Vietnamese food:

photo 1(2) photo 4

Homemade ramen:

photo 3 (2)

Spicy quinoa salad:

002

And a special meal out thanks to his mom and step dad at Mise en Place. The pictures don’t do it justice, the food was amazing. To start, we got the lobster poutine:

photo 2 (3)

Then a cesaer salad:

photo 1(3)

And a steak for me:

photo 5

So delicious, and I couldn’t believe they had my new favorite wine from a small Napa winery, T Vine Winery Zinfandel.

For dessert was an ice cream sandwich, 2 mini brownies, and a milkshake shooter:

photo 4 (2)

I was a happy girl.

It’s been pretty cold and cloudy and rainy out for Florida, but the past couple of days have started to warm up and the sun is coming back out.

photo 2

Thanks for checking in 🙂

2 thoughts on “Checking In

    • Yes it’s our turn! Plus I want to take you out for belated birthday/post whole 30 celebration – happy hour – wine tasting and apps at Cooper’s Hawk, when can you go?

Leave a Reply

