Building a House

Sooo….We are building a house! The contract is signed we are officially in the process of building a house. I’m excited to pick out all the fun stuff, the flooring, cabinets, granite, paint colors, etc…

005

A shout out to Rose LoCicero our realtor and friend for helping us find our future home. We spent the morning and much of the afternoon signing paperwork, then we celebrated with a late lunch/early dinner at BJ’s.

I made the mistake of getting the fish n chips (it’s really hard to find really good fried fish for some reason), but the dessert was amazing!!! A warm chocolate chip cookie in a mini deep dish pizza pan, topped with vanilla bean ice cream:

photo 1(5) photo 2 (5) photo 3 (5)

Today (Sunday) was a lazy day, just to enjoy time together laying on the couch. We finally cleaned ourselves up just good enough to go out and get dinner to take in. Greek for me and Chinese for the mister (his favorite).

Gyro, Greek salad, and spanikopita:

006 007

I have been cooking easy meals this week, Mexican inspired pasta casserole:

004

Minestrone soup:

003Spaghetti:

002

And I’m so happy to see cherries back in my supermarket (it’s the little things), a few cut up with some mandarin oranges and raw oats atop Greek yogurt is the perfect breakfast in my book:

001

In other news, I have been job hunting, doing yoga, running, and I had lunch with a great friend who I haven’t see in 7 years!!! Way too long. I have also been working on some other big stuff (to be announced soon). It’s an exciting time in my life, that’s for sure… Feeling blessed šŸ™‚

One thought on “Building a House

  1. So had I read this blog post, I would have known before I asked, online…hehe. I googled the neighboorhood and am soooo excited for you guys! Can’t wait to hear more…in person šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

