Fun, Fun, and More Fun!

I have been having so much fun lately! Girl dates galore. Great food. Life is good.

Last weekend hubby and I finally tried Ted Peters Famous Smoked Fish Restaurant. After seeing it on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives a couple of years ago, I have been wanting to try it. We ordered the fish spread to start, then I had the acclaimed cheeseburger, and Matt had the smoked mullet.

photo 1(12) photo 2 (12) photo 3 (9)

Maybe I just built it up too much in my head, but it was just meh. But I’m glad we finally went. Afterwards, we stopped for coffee at Kahwa:

photo 4 (7)

We also had a fun night at The Wine Studio in South Tampa, which I had a Groupon for. We enjoyed the cheese fondue and I tried a wine flight. I love how they play the old movies on the wall.

photo 1(10) photo 2 (10) photo 3 (8)

Then I had a busy fun-filled week last week.

Monday:

In the morning, I went with Matt to get some blood work done. Then we had a meeting to discuss media options in our new home 🙂 Then I went to yoga. I have really been getting into my yoga practice lately.

Tuesday:

More yoga in the morning, then a fun dinner with my girl friend Nichole at Copper’s Hawk. It is amazing to watch this woman transform before my very eyes. I get goosebumps every time she tells me a story, seriously, so inspiring!! We did a wine tasting for her belated birthday, then for dinner, we split the ahi tuna taco appetizer, and I had the life balance giardeniera burger:

photo(7) photo 1(9) photo 2 (9)

A chocolate came with our wine tastings, which we saved or dessert, then cute selfie in the parking garage:

photo 3 (7) photo 4 (6)

Wednesday night was a fun night out with my Rachel. She started as my assistant in the wedding business and we bonded instantly and became great friends. I love everything about her. She has a great head on her young shoulders and I have no doubt she will go very far in her career. We went to The Melting Pot for their Doll Up event, which encouraged us to dress up in a vintage Hollywood style for their 4 course meal for only $24.99. Rachel’s blog post does a great job of describing the yummy food. Check it out here.

IMG_6348 photo 1(8) photo 2 (8) photo 3 (6) photo 4 (5) photo 5 (3)

Thursday I had lunch with my newest friend Lucy. We met at my husband’s work Christmas party and hit it off right away. We had lunch at P.F. Chang’s. She is so insightful to the world of parenthood, and I could sit all day and listen to her stories and learn from her. Great times! (no pictures)

Friday I was excited for hubby to get home to spend the weekend. Since I am obsessed with chocolate chip cookies and we needed something to bring to his company picnic this weekend, I cooked up a batch while making dinner and sipping some wine;

photo 1(7)

For dinner, I made Greek turkey tacos, which is basically just ground turkey breast seasoned with Greek flavors, oregano, lemon, tomatoes, garlic, onion. Then placed in a tortilla with lettuce, tomato and homemade tzaziki sauce.

photo 2 (7)

Saturday we headed out to Fort Desoto to enjoy the beautiful weather at Matt’s company picnic:

photo 4 (9) photo 3 (12)After we made our appearance, we stopped at Sea Critters cafe for a grouper sandwich:

photo 1(6) photo 2 (6)

Today (Sunday), I ran a mile and met Matt at the basketball court, where we shot some hoops, then kicked the soccer ball around a little. Then we washed up and went to Michael’s to get some framing done. Then we stopped by our new home lot just to check it out and to fill up on some produce at the lovely little produce stand that I will be able to very easily walk to:

image(7) photo 1(14) photo 4 (8)

I scored all this beautiful produce for 20 bucks. We also split a chicken leg from the BBQ truck that is parked at the market just to taste it:

photo 2 (14)

Finally, we ended our weekend at Kona Grill for dinner. It’s happy hour all day on Sundays on the patio, which means cheap sushi and apps. We got 2 sushi rolls, lettuce wraps and BBQ chicken pizza:

photo 1(13) photo 3 (10) photo 2 (13)

photo 3 (11)

And some time since last I posted, I got to snuggle with my cuties:

photo 1(11) photo 2 (11)

My heart is full 🙂

2 thoughts on “Fun, Fun, and More Fun!

Leave a Reply

