Hello there :)

Hi there. Long time. I can’t believe how fast this year is going. Is it really almost June? It’s been so long since I’ve checked in!

Our house is making great progress. They have the plumbing and electrical done, and tomorrow I go to do a walk through with the construction manager. Then they should be ready to start dry-walling this weekend.

Last month we celebrated my brother-in-law Drew’s birthday. He his a wonderful father and husband and I have a lot of respect for this man:

photo 1(6) photo 2(5) photo 3(5)

I’ve just been working and daydreaming and planning for our future, but staying pretty low-key.

Last weekend, Matt’s mom and step-dad came to visit. Friday, I took them to the Clearwater Aquarium to see Winter while Matt worked. She was getting physical therapy and didn’t have her prosthetic tail on:

photo 3(4)

Then we met Matt at Whiskey Joes for dinner and then cornhole on the beach. I had the best clam chowder I have ever tasted there! And the grouper sandwich was amazing too:

photo 4(5) photo 1(5) photo 2(3)

Fun times!

Saturday we went to see our house, then to my family’s house for a bbq. No pictures, busy having fun!

Sunday morning we met Matt’s Aunt Karen and her cousin Jane at Toojay’s for breakfast. So glad we got to see them as they passed through town.  After breakfast, we had a glorious afternoon nap during a thunderstorm. Then we hung out at our place while Matt and Donald played basketball and mom and I chatted. Sunday night we were treated to a wonderful meal at Bern’s. So delicious. After dinner, we toured then kitchen and wine cellar and split some desserts in the dessert room:

photo 5 photo 1(4) photo 3(3) photo 4(4)

We had a wonderful time enjoying their visit!

Last night I had a date night with my mom. We were invited as taste testers for a new restaurant that is opening in Tampa in June. It is called Roux and is a creole/cajun style restaurant.They had lots of yummy food to try.

photo 2(2) photo 4(2) photo 4(3) photo 3(2)

We were adventurous and tried some new things too. Mom tried the oysters:

photo 3(1)

photo 2(1)And I tried the frog legs:

photo 1(3)

Beautiful restaurant and fun to try new things. Thanks for having us Roux!

And here’s a couple bonus pictures of 2 guys I love:

photo 1(7) photo 2(4)

That’s it for now. I promise I’ll write again much sooner next time.

One thought on “Hello there :)

Leave a Reply

